Deadline May 8th, 2017

The Technology and Innovation Management Division is now accepting applications from Ph.D. students for its 2017 Doctoral Student Consortium to be held at the Academy of Management meeting in Atlanta, Georgia, US. The consortium is held on Friday, August 4 and Saturday, August 5 (A reception will be held for doctoral students and faculty on the Friday night.)

The TIM doctoral consortium is most valuable to Ph.D. candidates interested in conducting leading-edge research and teaching in technology and innovation management, entrepreneurship, strategy and organization.

The consortium will be led by a panel of faculty members with proven research and teaching records who will address key issues in academic life such as publishing in top journals, managing your time for research, meeting teaching and institutional demands, managing research collaborations, and promoting your research.

The coordinators of the 2017 consortium are Cristina Rossi Lamastra (Politecnico di Milano School of Management, Milan) and Matt Marx (MIT, Boston). Faculty members come from a range of stages in career and research institutions. Confirmed to date are the following: Evila Piva (Politecnico di Milano School of Management), Christopher Tucci (EPFL), Henry Sauermann (Georgia Tech), Alfredo De Massis (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano and Lancaster University), Fernando Suarez (Northeastern University), Larissa Rabbiosi (Copenhagen Business School), Marcel Bogers (University of Copenhagen), Gloria Barzak (Northeastern University), Rita Kattila (Stanford University), Alex Oettl (Georgia Tech), Olenka Kacperczyk (London Business School), Chuck Ensley (Stanford University), David Hsu (Wharton School), Paula Stephan (Georgia State Univerisiry), Kathleen Eisenhardt (Stanford University), Raj Choudhury (Harvard Business School).

The application deadline is May 8th, 2017. Only electronic applications will be considered. To apply, please complete the survey on the following link: (please, complete the whole survey).

Preference is given to doctoral candidates at later stages of their PhD program – those beyond or close to the thesis proposal stage. For any questions please contact Cristina Rossi Lamastra or Matt Marx at

We look forward to welcoming you in Atlanta

Cristina Rossi-Lamastra

Matt Marx