The Technology and Innovation Management Division (TIM) of the Academy of Management seeks nominations for the PAST CHAIRS’ EMERGING SCHOLAR AWARD.  This award is given annually to an emerging scholar who has already achieved an outstanding publication record and whose scholarly contributions show exceptional quality and great promise of becoming influential in the area of technology and innovation management. The winner is selected by a committee comprised of past TIM Division Chairs.

Winners of this prestigious award include Florenta Tiodoridis (USC), Rory McDonald (HBS), Emily Cox-Pahnke (Foster, Washington), Ram Ranganathan (McCombs, Texas-Austin), Ethan Mollick (Wharton, Penn), Martin Ganco (Wisconsin), and Feng Zhu (HBS).

Who is eligible?

Any scholar within 7 years of obtaining their Ph.D. degree (i.e. completed their Ph.D. after 8/1/2014).

How to nominate someone:

Send an email to Rahul Kapoor, TIM Division Chair, ( with a letter explaining the reasons for your nomination and either an attachment with the nominee’s CV or a URL link to it.

Deadline for nominations

May 15, 2021

Thank you for your nominations!

Rahul Kapoor
TIM Division Chair