Call for 2018 TIM Best Dissertation Award Submissions

Abstract Submission Deadline: February 2, 2018

The Technology and Innovation Management (TIM) Division of the Academy of Management is pleased to invite submissions for the 2018 TIM Best Dissertation Award. We will accept submissions based on doctoral dissertations completed during calendar years 2016 and 2017. Dissertations can be submitted only once (i.e. if you submitted in the past, you are not allowed to submit again). Continue reading “Call for 2018 TIM Best Dissertation Award Submissions”

Welcome from the Chair!

Welcome to a new and exciting year for the Technology & Innovation Management Division! We are a friendly, interactive and growing division, with a storied history of 30 years. Composed of more than 3,000 members, TIM is one of the larger divisions within the Academy of Management. However, despite our size, the division is characterized by a strong sense of community. We are also a highly international division: almost 60 percent of our members reside outside of the United States. Most of our members are academics but we also have students and executives in our ranks.

Continue reading “Welcome from the Chair!”