Call for Applications (due: April 30, 2016)

The Technology and Innovation Management Division is now accepting applications from Ph.D. students for its 2016 Doctoral Student Consortium to be held at the Academy of Management meeting in Anaheim, CA, US. The consortium is held on Friday, August 5 and Saturday, August 6. (A reception will be held for doctoral students and faculty on the Friday night.)

The TIM doctoral consortium is most valuable to Ph.D. candidates interested in conducting leading-edge research and teaching in technology and innovation management, entrepreneurship, strategy and organization.

The consortium is led by a panel of faculty members with proven research and teaching records who will address key issues in academic life, such as publishing in top journals, managing your time for research, meeting teaching and institutional demands, managing research collaborations, and promoting your research.

The coordinators of the 2016 consortium are Cristina Rossi Lamastra (Politechnico di Milano) and Lars Frederiksen (BSS, Aarhus University). Faculty facilitators come from a range of stages in career and research institutions.

In alphabetical order, confirmed facilitators to date (March 8, 2016) include (more to follow):

  • Oliver Alexy (Technical University Munich)
  • Carliss Y. Baldwin (Harvard, Boston)
  • Emily Cox Pahnke (Foster, University of Washington)
  • Ludovic Dibbagio, (Skema, Nice)
  • Gary Dushnisky (LBS, London)
  • Santi Furnari (Cass, London)
  • Martin Ganco (Wisconsin, Madison)
  • Stefan Haefliger (Cass, London)
  • Andrew Hargadon (UC Davis, CA)
  • Sarah Kaplan (Rotman, Toronto)
  • Samina Karim, (Northeastern University, Boston)
  • Ethan Mollick (Wharton, University of Pennsylvania)
  • Andrew Nelson (University of Oregon)
  • Corey Phelps (McGill University, Montreal)
  • Henning Piezunka, (INSEAD, Fontainebleau)
  • Marion Poetz (CBS, Copenhagen)
  • Ramkumar Ranganathan, (McCombs, Texas)
  • Francesco Rullani, (LUISS, Rome)
  • Sonali Shah (Urbana-Champaign, Illinois)
  • Anu Wadhwa (Imperial College, London)

The application deadline is April 30, 2016. Only electronic applications will be considered. To apply, please complete the survey at the following link:

Preference is given to doctoral candidates at later stages of their PhD program – those beyond or close to the thesis proposal stage. For any questions please contact Cristina Rossi Lamastra or Lars Frederiksen at

We look forward to seeing you in Anaheim, California!

Cristina Rossi Lamastra & Lars Frederiksen