2020 – Virtual – TIM Program Highlights

Best Paper Award

Ann-Kathrin Leiting, Bart Clarysse, and Jana Thiel (ETH Zürich)
Best Paper Finalists

Matthias Dorner (Institute for Employment Research Nuremberg), Fabian Gaessler (Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition), Dietmar Harhoff (Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition), Karin Hoisl (Mannheim University), and Felix Poege (Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition)
Reinhold Kesler (University of Zurich), Michael Kummer (Unuversity of East Anglia), and Patrick Schulte (Deutsche Bundesbank)
Best Student PaperSourobh Ghosh and Stefan Thomke (Harvard Business School)
Best Student Paper Finalists

Yun Hou and Ivan Png (National University of Singapore)
Sumeet Malik (IE Business School), Chandrika Rathee (IE Business School), and Taiyuan Wang (CEIBS)
Best Dissertation Award (Sponsored by Lazaridis Institute)
Elie Sung (Georgia Institute of Technology now at HEC Paris)
Dissertation Award Finalists

Samuel Cummings (Washington University in St. Louis now at Johns Hopkins University)
Jean‐François Soublière (University of Alberta now at McGill University)
Joey van Angeren (Eindhoven University of Technology now at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)
Past Chairs Emerging Scholar (Sponsored by Northeastern University)Florenta Tiodoridis (USC)
Best Reviewers
Johnathan Cromwell**** (U. of San Francisco)
Joseph J. Cabral*** (Louisiana State U.)
Yevgen Bogodistov** (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)
Fabian Reck** (U. of Bamberg)
Louisa Selivanovskikh** (Graduate School of Management, St. Petersburg State U.)
Yara Hamdan* (New York Institute of Technology)
Stefan Razinskas* (Freie U. Berlin)
Leo Schmallenbach* (Mannheim U.)
Maria Belen Alvarez (Faculty of Economic Sciences, National U. of the Center of the Buenos Ai)
Jithesh Arayankalam (IIMK)
Patrick Figge (U. of Passau)
Andrew Jay Isaak (U. of Mannheim)
Stijn Kelchtermans (KU Leuven)
Nicolette Lakemond (Linköping U.)
Keld Laursen (Copenhagen Business School)
Kevin Woojin Lee (New York U.)
Jack A. Nickerson (Washington U. at St. Louis)
Quentin Plantec (MINES ParisTech, PSL U., Centre for Management Science, i3 UMR CNRS)
Gernot Pruschak (U. of Vienna)
David K. Reetz (Technical U. of Munich)
Tobias Roeth (U. of Kassel)
Tarek H. Selim (World Economic Forum)
Beverly B. Tyler (North Carolina State U.)
Lisa Vander (Saint Mary’s U. of Minnesota)
Wei Wang (School of Management, Xi’an Jiaotong U.)
**** Since 2016; *** Since 2017; ** Since 2018; * Since 2019
Distinguished Speaker (Sponsored by Wiley)Raghu Garud
Plenary Session (Sponsored by Triple-I Research Project)Immigration and Innovation
Program ChairJanet Bercovitz (Colorado U)

Beyond the Conference TIM Workshops – Tuesdays with TIM – Save the Dates!

What: The TIM division invites you to a series of online professional development workshops, featuring a subset of the PDW submissions accepted at the AOM Annual Conference 2020. The professional development workshops will address some of the most crucial issues faced nowadays by innovation scholars and practitioners. For example, TIMers will discuss the ethical implications of innovation, explore innovation dynamics in emerging economies, and reflect on how new technologies affect organizations.

Continue reading “Beyond the Conference TIM Workshops – Tuesdays with TIM – Save the Dates!”