The Technology and Innovation Management Division (TIM) of the Academy of Management seeks nominations for the “PAST CHAIRS EMERGING SCHOLAR AWARD.” This award is given annually to an emerging scholar who has already achieved a solid publication record and whose scholarly contributions show exceptional quality and great promise of becoming influential in the area of technology and innovation management. The winner is selected by a committee comprised of past TIM Division Chairs.

Who is eligible: Any scholar within 7 years of obtaining their Ph.D. degree (i.e. completed their Ph.D. after 8/1/2010).

How Can You Nominate Someone: Send an email to Keld Laursen, TIM Chair, ( with a short note explaining the reasons for your nomination and either an attachment with the nominee’s CV or a URL link to it.

Deadline for nominations: March 31, 2017


Keld Laursen
TIM Division Chair

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.