The Technology and Innovation Management Division (TIM) of the Academy of Management seeks nominations for the PAST CHAIRS’ EMERGING SCHOLAR AWARD.  The deadline is July 15, 2020.

This award, sponsored by the D’Amore-McKim School of Business at Northeastern University, is given annually to an emerging scholar who has already achieved an outstanding publication record and whose scholarly contributions show exceptional quality and great promise of becoming influential in the area of technology and innovation management. The winner is selected by a committee comprised of past TIM Division Chairs.

Winners of this prestigious award include Rory McDonald (HBS), Brad Greenwood (George Mason), Emily Cox-Pahnke (Foster, Washington), Ram Ranganathan (McCombs, Texas-Austin), Ethan Mollick (Wharton, UPenn), Martin Ganco (Wisconsin), and Feng Zhu (HBS).

Who is eligible?

Any scholar within 7 years of obtaining their Ph.D. degree (i.e. completed their Ph.D. after 8/1/2013).

How to nominate someone:

Send an email to Corey Phelps, TIM Division Chair, ( with a short note explaining the reasons for your nomination and either an attachment with the nominee’s CV or a URL link to it.

Deadline for nominations

July 15, 2020

Thank you for your nominations!

Corey Phelps
TIM Division Chair